For my website, from previous research I have done I like website layouts that use little text and are much more visually appealing and engaging as this creates the illusion there is more going on while delivering the basics of what the website is about without having to click to find out yourself. A previous example of this was:

http://stars.chromeexperiments.com/

I decided to research upon this further and found this website:

http://www.deutser.com/about

Both of these websites have similar styles and layouts with the website being interactive and almost like a video as soon as click onto it and begins moving.

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 09.46.35.png

(This being the first website I researched)

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 09.47.36.png

(This was the similar style I found afterwards)

I like the simplicity the page has while still looking exciting yet only using minimal and basic fonts. I believe I would want my logo to be presented in a unique way or such as this website example, which lets the website talk for itself and presents the logo at the side of the page.

This is also a good example of a page in which is interactive and features the logo at the side of the page while displaying their information in a much more appealing way. This website is called ‘Dottir’

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 09.53.56.png

For font, as I would like my information to be presented in a much more visual-based method, I would keep my limited text bold as they would be focus points. I would use something similar to these styles:

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 09.58.36.png

 

For now, I have my website template and still have to create my website properly and this is what I have so far before adapting further

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 10.06.18.png

