My name is Kirsty McFarlane and I am an aspiring freelance writer/author. With a career-orientated mind and passion for learning new skills. I am a very approachable and creative person and find deep enjoyment from creative writing such as fiction writing and poetry and I am fascinated by Media.

I am currently studying journalism and social media communication at Hillsborough College and am hoping it will aid me into gaining a place at my desired university, Sheffield Hallam University.

I am creating this portfolio to display my best areas of work including: news stories, articles, reviews, blogs and photojournalism. This is some of the work I have been producing on my course as regular practice and writing articles for the The Sheffield Star to be published on their website/newspaper.

