MAC Studio Fix Fluid 

MAC studio fix fluid claims to be a medium to full build able coverage with ‘broad spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 15/PA++ protection’ That blends effortlessly minimising the appearance of pores giving the skin a more flawless look and finish.

Skin Type: Made for all skin types

Price: £22.00

Coverage: Medium to full buildable coverage

Shade Selection: 42 Shades

Longevity: Eight hour wear

Finish (Matte/Demi/Dewy): Matte Finish

Oxidises: Does not say/Claim to

Minimises pores, prevents shine, oil control and sweat and humidity resistant?: Claims to do all

I have been using this foundation for almost a year and have been able to use it through all seasons and weather conditions. I have gone through two bottles during this time. I want to give you my thoughts and opinions on this foundation and whether it is worth buying.

 My Review

My skin type: Dry/Problematic

Doesn’t cling to dry patches however can become oily on the t-zone during the day (even with powder)

Price: £22.00

I believe the price is reasonably cheap for a higher end foundation and for the product overall, however, I would be more inclined to re-purchase the foundation if it was slightly cheaper.

Coverage: Full buildable coverage

I believe the foundation can easily become a full coverage foundation if used with a damp beauty blender and pressed into the skin. This is the technique I like to use and does not become cakey.

Shade Selection: My shade is NW10 which suits very pale, pink under-toned skin.

Longevity: Can depend on the circumstances

I usually wear this foundation on a College day and do not take it off until bedtime so can be wearing this for twice the amount of hours it claims to last. I believe I do not start becoming oily until the 6th hour, where I lightly recover the oily patches with powder. However, I can wear this foundation all day and it still looks good by the time I get home which could be about 10 hours.

Finish: Matte Finish

Definitely true to claim

Oxidises: True to colour the first time applied

Minimised pores: Pores are not visible

Prevents shine: Does not look shiny because of it’s matte finish

Oil control and sweat and humidity resistant: I believe on oiler skin types, this foundation may start to become oily during the day and may need touch-ups. However, on my usually dryer skin, it does not become oily except in the t-zone around hour six on a typical day.

Summary: I have owned this foundation for nearly a year while also repurchasing it. I have worn it during cold and hot weather and humid and rainy weather and it hasn’t failed me. I suffer from spot-prone skin and it works well at hiding little imperfections and helping to minimise the appearance of larger ones. I enjoy the matte finish and how well it lasts on the skin. Even as a matte finish on dryer skill, I believe it does not look cakey on the face and would work perfectly for something with combination skin.

 

 

 

 

 

 

